Secularist of the Year 2012

1pm Saturday 17 March. Soho, London.

This year's Secularist of the Year prize will be presented on Saturday 17 March at our annual lunch in central London. This year the award will be presented by journalist and author Nick Cohen. The £5,000 Irwin Prize will be given to someone who has contributed something significant to the cause of secularism during the preceding year.

Tickets for this event are no longer available. The event will include a three course lunch with coffee or tea, a welcome drink and entertainment at a fantastic Soho location. A 1pm start means there's time for those outside London to get there and home again.

See pictures from Secularist of the Year 2011

See pictures from Secularist of the Year 2010

Previous winners

2011 - Sophie in 't Veld MEP (presented by A. C. Grayling)

2010 - The Southall Black Sisters (presented by Dr. Michael Irwin, accepted by Pragna Patel)

2008/2009 - Evan Harris MP and Lord Avebury (presented by Richard Dawkins)

2007 - Mina Ahadi (presented by Joan Smith)

2006 - Steve Jones (presented by Dick Taverne)

2005 - Maryam Namazie (presented by Polly Toynbee)