1. Skip to content

Consultation Responses

A significant part of our output, which often receives less attention, is our submissions to Government or international bodies' consultations. A selection of these submissions can be found below.

Displaying 1 to 10 of 126

Freedom of Speech in Universities
Thu, 14 Dec 2017

Our response to the Joint Committee on Human Rights, argues for a more consistent approach to universities' statutory duties on freedom of expression.

Response to Commission on Religious Education consultation on the interim report
Mon, 04 Dec 2017

Our response to the Commission on Religious Education consultation on the interim report, calling for a new national entitlement for RE.

Human rights implications of Brexit
Mon, 20 Nov 2017

While neutral on the issue of Brexit, we responded to the Joint Committee on Human Rights to ensure fundamental human rights (including those which limit religious discrimination in schools) are protected.

Response to public consultation on Caste in Great Britain and Equality Law
Tue, 10 Oct 2017

Our response to the 2017 to the public consultation on Caste in Great Britain and Equality Law by the Government Equalities Office

Consultation on citizenship and civic engagement
Mon, 11 Sep 2017

Our 2017 response to a call for evidence by the House of Lords select committee on citizenship and civic engagement.

Submission to Halal quality assurance scheme consultation
Wed, 30 Aug 2017
NSS Response to GPhC consultation on on religion, personal values and beliefs
Mon, 06 Mar 2017
Submission to Kellie Armstrong MLA's consultation on integrated education
Fri, 27 Jan 2017
Submission to DfE 'Schools that work for everyone' consultation
Tue, 06 Dec 2016
Submission to United Nations Universal Periodic Review of the UK - 2016
Tue, 04 Oct 2016

Displaying 1 to 10 of 126