Secularist of the Year 2013 – tickets on sale now

Posted: Fri, 23rd Nov 2012

Tickets for the 2013 Secularist of the Year event are now on sale.

The £5,000 Irwin Prize for Secularist of the Year award is presented annually in recognition of an individual or an organisation nominated by NSS members as having made an outstanding contribution to the secular cause during the year. The award is kindly sponsored by NSS honorary associate Dr. Michael Irwin.

Previous winners include Peter Tatchell, Sophie in 't Veld MEP, Southall Black Sisters, and Evan Harris MP with Lord Avebury.

The next event is in London at lunch time on Saturday, March 23. You can find more information, and a link to ticket booking <u>here</u>.

In the meantime, if you want to nominate someone to win the prize, please send their name, with a few words about why you think they should win, to nominations@secularism.org.uk

Buy tickets

- Share on What's App
- Share on Facebook
- Share on Twitter
- Share on Email
- Subscribe to RSS Feed