1. Skip to content

National Secular Society

Challenging Religious Privilege

Consultation Responses

A significant part of our output, largely hidden from view, is our submissions to Government or international bodies' consultations. A selection of these submissions can be found below.

Displaying results 91-100 of 111
Tue, 05 Oct 2004

Founded in 1866 by radical MP Charles Bradlaugh, the National Secular Society is the most prominent organisation in Britain supporting the rights of the non-religious and campaigning for an end to religious privilege and the separation of church and state.

Tue, 31 Aug 2004

Joint Submission by the [U.K.] National Secular Society (NSS) and the [Italian] Union of Rationalist Atheists and Agnostics (UAAR).

Mon, 30 Aug 2004

We appreciate being given the opportunity to respond to the above consultation. Our response is confined to the welfare and labelling considerations associated with ritual/religious slaughter.

Fri, 13 Aug 2004

The NSS is the most prominent organisation campaigning for a secular society which gives equality of rights and opportunities for everyone, including the non-religious.

Wed, 31 Dec 2003

Religion is a threat to the world, secularists tell Archbishop.

Tue, 23 Sep 2003

Response to consultation on civil partnership registration.

Wed, 17 Sep 2003

The National Secular Society is an organisation whose purpose is to work towards a more secular society and fight for equality of treatment on the grounds of religion or lack of religion.

Thu, 04 Sep 2003

The National Secular Society is an organisation whose purpose is to work for the secularisation of the UK and the EU so that people of all faiths and none are treated equally.

Wed, 04 Jun 2003

Joint Declaration of the National Secular Society (United Kingdom) and of Libre Pensée (France) Paris June 4 2003.

Thu, 24 Apr 2003

Paper by The NATIONAL Secular Society for the joint select commitee on House of Lords reform.

Displaying results 91-100 of 111