1. Skip to content

National Secular Society

Challenging Religious Privilege

Consultation Responses

A significant part of our output, largely hidden from view, is our submissions to Government or international bodies' consultations. A selection of these submissions can be found below.

Displaying results 31-40 of 105
IHEU intervention on child abuse at UNHRC
Tue, 29 Sep 2009

A document detailing the IHEU intervention at UNHRC in Geneva, September 2009 with the Holy See Right of Reply and the follow up intervention from IHEU in March 2010

UNHRC Holy See Pack (PDF, 618 Kb)
Written statement by the International Humanist and Ethical Union (of which the NSS is a member) on the role of the Holy See in child abuse scandals and its failure to honour its obligations under the UN Convention on the Rights of the Child.
Thu, 24 Sep 2009
NSS Submission On EC Proposal For Equal Treatment Directive
Tue, 28 Jul 2009
response from the National Secular Society to the Qualifications and Curriculum Authorities consultation on Religious education in English schools: Non-statutory guidance 2009
Fri, 24 Jul 2009
Consultation on proposed BCAP Broadcast Advertising Standards Code
Thu, 09 Jul 2009
NSS Formal Complaint about Thought for the Day
Wed, 29 Apr 2009
Submission to DEFRA on ritual slaughter
Mon, 20 Apr 2009

NSS response to DEFRA Consultation on the proposal for a Council regulation on the protection of animals at the time of killing.

An NSS investigation into the cost of the National Health Service’s Chaplaincy provision.
Tue, 07 Apr 2009
Chaplains Report (PDF, 101 Kb)
NSS response to a consultation by English Heritage about whether a group of Druids should be allowed to rebury some ancient remains
Thu, 05 Feb 2009
NSS letter to the House of Lords procedure committee on behalf of five peers, Lord Avebury, Lord Desai, Lord McIntosh of Haringey, Lord Taverne and Baroness Turner of Camden.
Thu, 15 Jan 2009
Displaying results 31-40 of 105