1. Skip to content

National Secular Society

Challenging Religious Privilege

Consultation Responses

A significant part of our output, largely hidden from view, is our submissions to Government or international bodies' consultations. A selection of these submissions can be found below.

Displaying results 21-30 of 110
NSS response to the Equality and Human Rights Commission consultation on religious 'discrimination' cases.
Tue, 13 Sep 2011
NSS response to Government's admissions framework consultation
Thu, 01 Sep 2011
A comprehensive briefing for the examination of Ireland by the Council of Europe Committee of Social Rights under Article 17 of the Social Charter.
Thu, 25 Aug 2011
Submission from National Secular Society to the National Curriculum Review - Call for Evidence
Tue, 12 Apr 2011
Response from National Secular Society to the Education Committee's call for evidence into the English Baccalaureate.
Tue, 08 Mar 2011
Response from National Secular Society to the Education Bill Committee on the Education Bill
Mon, 07 Mar 2011
Freedom of expression, conscience and religion: IHEU submission to 2010 Lisbon Forum of the North-South Centre
Wed, 26 Jan 2011
A preliminary submission to the Cabinet office on House of Lords reform, concentrating on the role of the Bishops’ Bench.
Mon, 01 Nov 2010
Presentation to José Manuel Barroso, President of the European Commission at the European Commission, Brussels 15 October 2010. The topic of the meeting was 'Combating poverty and social exclusion'
Thu, 14 Oct 2010
A submission prepared for the International Humanist & Ethical Union for the Council of Europe Exchange in Ohrid
Tue, 28 Sep 2010
Displaying results 21-30 of 110